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Ads ROI Calculator

Are Ads Worth It?

Paying for clicks to your website is a risk. Who knows if it'll pay off? It can feel like buying a lottery ticket. But it doesn’t have to. Plan for ad spend success by estimating a few key metrics. Don't gamble with your business. Know what kind of ROI you can expect.

Average Monthly Sale Price

On average, how valuable is a single customer?

For many small businesses this number may vary or increase over time. Test different options, such as a new customer vs. the lifetime value of a customer.
For example: If the average ticket price is $50 and a customer purchases from your business 2 times per month, then the average value of that customer is $50 x 2 = $100.

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200

Projected Monthly Budget

How much do you spend a month on digital ads?

If you don't spend on ads now, just test out a number, 10% of your total marketing budget is a good place to start. Once you've entered all other metrics, come back to budget to see how it affects profit.

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500

Expected CPC

How much are you willing to pay for a click?

Depending on the ad network and audience, Bluume averages $0.70 per click. Find out the Facebook ad benchmark specific to your industry.

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20

Click to Lead Rate

How often does a visitor convert into a lead on your website?

On average, websites convert at a rate of 2%. However, if you send traffic to a landing page, conversion is around 35%. Check out these 10 Tips to improve your conversion rate (CVR).

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100

Lead to Customer Rate

What percentage of your leads turn into Customers?

This is critical to monitor. Talk to your employees and see how many people are bringing in your coupons. Increasing lead to customer rate can drastically improve the ROI of your ads. 10 Tips to align sales and marketing.
Average percentage for small businesses is 15%.

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100

Results

Number of Clicks

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Number of Leads

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New Monthly Customers

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Expected Revenue

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Expected Profit

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Return on Ad Spend

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